Issue between AHK script, phidget and windows 10

Comments & issues
candem
Fresh meat
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:46 am
Contact:

Issue between AHK script, phidget and windows 10

Postby candem » Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:18 pm

Hi, I´m using an AHK script together with a phidget interface kit 0/0/4 to turn on a led light.
I have tried exactly the same on 2 computers with W10.
In one pc it goes perfect and in the second pc it doesn't work.
When I test(in the second pc) the phidget from its control panel it turns on and off.
Any idea?

User avatar
mparadis
Site Admin
Posts: 649
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 12:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Issue between AHK script, phidget and windows 10

Postby mparadis » Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:24 pm

If the Phidget is working properly in the Phidget Control Panel on the second computer, there must be an issue with the script. Could it be that AHK is configured differently or some other program or service is interfering with it? Test with a non-Phidget AHK script to confirm.

candem
Fresh meat
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:46 am
Contact:

Re: Issue between AHK script, phidget and windows 10

Postby candem » Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:36 pm

I pasted and copied AHK script and reviewed it. It´s exactly the same.
I think as you said: some other program or service is interfering with it, but can´t find it.

candem
Fresh meat
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:46 am
Contact:

Re: Issue between AHK script, phidget and windows 10

Postby candem » Fri Oct 11, 2019 12:38 pm

"Test with a non-Phidget AHK script to confirm" I´ll do that. Thanks

candem
Fresh meat
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:46 am
Contact:

Re: Issue between AHK script, phidget and windows 10

Postby candem » Sat Oct 12, 2019 9:43 am

mparadis wrote:If the Phidget is working properly in the Phidget Control Panel on the second computer, there must be an issue with the script. Could it be that AHK is configured differently or some other program or service is interfering with it? Test with a non-Phidget AHK script to confirm.

Today I tested with a non-Phidget AHK script and go well.
Problem is btw script and phidghet, but in pc n1 with same script and phidget goes well :(


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests