SBC with Web camera question

General PhidgetSBC Discussion.
OutWestSystems
Phidgetly
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:49 pm
Contact:

SBC with Web camera question

Postby OutWestSystems » Wed Jan 29, 2014 8:11 pm

So I hooked up a C910 to the SBC and I am not getting all of the options for resolution and frame rates. Is there are way to fix that? I would prefer 720p option but we can live with 800x60.

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SBC with Web camera question

Postby Patrick » Thu Jan 30, 2014 11:37 am

Is this an SBC2 or SBC3?

-Patrick

OutWestSystems
Phidgetly
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: SBC with Web camera question

Postby OutWestSystems » Fri Jan 31, 2014 7:27 am

SBC2

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SBC with Web camera question

Postby Patrick » Fri Jan 31, 2014 1:16 pm

The SBC2 only does USB full-speed, so you won't see the full range of resolutions that would be available with a high-speed connection (such as on the SBC3).

-Patrick

OutWestSystems
Phidgetly
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: SBC with Web camera question

Postby OutWestSystems » Fri Jan 31, 2014 1:34 pm

Is there a way to override the resolutions and set a lower frame rate?

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SBC with Web camera question

Postby Patrick » Fri Jan 31, 2014 1:58 pm

Every supported resolution / framerate combination is shown. These are the only supported combination, as exported from your camera. The supported resolutions/framerates will differ from camera to camera, we just list everything that is supported.

-Patrick

OutWestSystems
Phidgetly
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: SBC with Web camera question

Postby OutWestSystems » Fri Jan 31, 2014 3:01 pm

That doesn't make any sense because I hook the same camera up to a full speed 2.0 port and it shows me other resolutions and frame rates, when I hook it up to a 1.1 hub it is showing me the resolutions and frame rates it is giving me on the SBC.

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3098
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SBC with Web camera question

Postby Patrick » Fri Jan 31, 2014 3:42 pm

You will see the other options when you hook up to a high-speed port (480 Mbps) - Your USB 2.0 port almost certainly supports high-speed. The SBC2 only support low-speed (1.5 Mbps) and full-speed (12 Mbps). The SBC3 supports high-speed.

-Patrick

OutWestSystems
Phidgetly
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: SBC with Web camera question

Postby OutWestSystems » Fri Jan 31, 2014 5:53 pm

Guess I will be getting a SCB3. Now I just need to figure out how to do the input and outputs.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest