Page 1 of 1

SBC4 factory default reset

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:04 pm
by speed
Is there a way to reset the SBC4 to all factory defaults like there is for the SBC2 and SBC3? I don't see anything in the manual, I don't see a reset button on the device. The webpage reset doesn't really do anything. I need a clean installation on mine.

Re: SBC4 factory default reset

Posted: Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:51 pm
by jdecoux
In order to fully reset your SBC4, you'll need to reflash the micro SD card. You can follow the instructions at:

https://www.phidgets.com/docs/OS_-_Phidget_SBC#Writing_Image_to_SD_Card

After which, you will need to expand the file system to fill the card. The instructions to do that can be found here:

https://www.phidgets.com/docs/OS_-_Phidget_SBC#Expanding_your_File_System

Re: SBC4 factory default reset

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:08 am
by Grissett
Do factory resets usually help out with issues?

Re: SBC4 factory default reset

Posted: Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:45 am
by mparadis
A factory reset might rule out that the problem you're having may be coming from various modifications you've made to your OS or other programs you've installed. After a factory reset, you should be able to download and run our example programs with no issues.