SBC4 factory default reset

General PhidgetSBC Discussion.
speed
Phidgeteer!
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2004 12:16 pm
Contact:

SBC4 factory default reset

Postby speed » Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:04 pm

Is there a way to reset the SBC4 to all factory defaults like there is for the SBC2 and SBC3? I don't see anything in the manual, I don't see a reset button on the device. The webpage reset doesn't really do anything. I need a clean installation on mine.

jdecoux
Labview Developer
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: SBC4 factory default reset

Postby jdecoux » Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:51 pm

In order to fully reset your SBC4, you'll need to reflash the micro SD card. You can follow the instructions at:

https://www.phidgets.com/docs/OS_-_Phidget_SBC#Writing_Image_to_SD_Card

After which, you will need to expand the file system to fill the card. The instructions to do that can be found here:

https://www.phidgets.com/docs/OS_-_Phidget_SBC#Expanding_your_File_System

Grissett
Fresh meat
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2018 1:55 am
Contact:

Re: SBC4 factory default reset

Postby Grissett » Tue Sep 18, 2018 4:08 am

Do factory resets usually help out with issues?

User avatar
mparadis
Site Admin
Posts: 568
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 12:17 pm
Contact:

Re: SBC4 factory default reset

Postby mparadis » Tue Sep 18, 2018 7:45 am

A factory reset might rule out that the problem you're having may be coming from various modifications you've made to your OS or other programs you've installed. After a factory reset, you should be able to download and run our example programs with no issues.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests