getChannelClassName fail if channel detached

Supporting 2.7 and 3.2+
Nadav
Phidgetsian
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:50 am
Contact:

getChannelClassName fail if channel detached

Postby Nadav » Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:27 pm

getChannelClass succeeds even if channel is detached.
But getChannelClassName fails if channel is detached.
Is this by design?

(yes, I can use just ChannelClass, but the code and logs are more readable using ChannelClassName)

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3064
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: getChannelClassName fail if channel detached

Postby Patrick » Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:28 pm

Channel class name is just a String which gets looked up with the channel class.

I'm removing the attached check from the library for next release.

-Patrick

Nadav
Phidgetsian
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2017 1:50 am
Contact:

Re: getChannelClassName fail if channel detached

Postby Nadav » Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:34 am

Thanks so much!


Return to “Python”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest