DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Supporting Visual Studio on Windows
bigj4155
Phidgetsian
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:32 am
Contact:

DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby bigj4155 » Mon Dec 24, 2018 8:12 pm

Is the DAQ1000 currently none functional? Like a dumb@##@ I upgraded the firmware to 110 from 103 and you guys have seemed to removed the SensorType.EVERYTHING from the API.

Phidget22.VoltageRatioSensorType = all sensors types are now unsupported?

This line of code now does not work
attachedDevice.SensorType = VoltageRatioSensorType.PN_1101_Sharp2Y0A21;
Gives error Phidget22.PhidgetException: 'PhidgetException 0x00000015 (Invalid Argument)'

Do I now need to just take the raw value from a Generic Voltage Ratio and try to figure out the math to make all of these sensors work correctly? Do you guys plan to provide this information? How do I downgrade from firmware 110 to 103 so things will just work like normal please.

bigj4155
Phidgetsian
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby bigj4155 » Sat Dec 29, 2018 4:58 pm

Edit : Scratch the VINT Hub problem, I rebooted the SBC3003 and now it seems to recognize it as a ph sensor and does not throw an exception. Chalking it up to user error :)

So the VINT Hub is also throwing invalid argument and will only recognize my ph phidget "adp1000" as a generic voltage input. You guys are killing me :D

With the VINT Hub the website API still indicates that it does support the SensorType argument but it is throwing the same exceptions as the DAQ1000

jdecoux
Labview Developer
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2017 10:20 am
Contact:

Re: DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby jdecoux » Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:32 am

The ADP1000 uses a PHSensor object when used as a pH sensor, rather than a VoltageInput.

You are seeing an exception when setting the sensor type of the ADP1000, as when you use the voltage input on the ADP1000, you are reading the voltage across the input of the ADP1000 itself, rather than the VINT Hub port.

You can find more informaiton about how this works on the User Guide and API tabs of the ADP1000 product page.

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3019
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby Patrick » Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:42 am

Hi,

Sorry about this - I had thought that this fix got pushed out on Dec. 19th, but it appears not to have. I'm pushing a new release now.

-Patrick

bigj4155
Phidgetsian
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby bigj4155 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 1:10 pm

Thank you. I will try this when I get home tonight and post back.

bigj4155
Phidgetsian
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby bigj4155 » Thu Jan 03, 2019 6:07 pm

Everything that I use seems to work except my distance sensor.

Sharp 2Y0A21
attachedDevice.SensorType = VoltageRatioSensorType.PN_1101_Sharp2Y0A21; throws an invalid arguement exception.

I have the shorter distance sharp sensor as well I will check that later tonight.

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3019
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby Patrick » Mon Jan 07, 2019 3:04 pm

Hi,

Sorry about this, I was looking at the VoltageInput API, and missed the VoltageRatioInput API. Releasing a fix today.

-Patrick

bigj4155
Phidgetsian
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby bigj4155 » Mon Jan 07, 2019 6:13 pm

Working good now. Thank you for the honesty and getting this fixed fast with the holiday schedule.

May I ask a question? Is there a technical reason as to not offer a way to downgrade the firmware on the phidgets?

User avatar
Patrick
Lead Developer
Posts: 3019
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 8:46 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: DAQ1000 firmware 110 broke?

Postby Patrick » Tue Jan 08, 2019 10:10 am

No technical reason. In fact, the FirmwareUpgrade API is part of the C and .NET libraries, and all released firmware files are distributed as part of the control panel. Perhaps it will make sense to add this functionality.

-Patrick


Return to “C#.NET”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest