Help with connecting to LabVIEW 0/16/16

Supporting Labview 2012 and up
vladfialkov
Fresh meat
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:52 am
Contact:

Help with connecting to LabVIEW 0/16/16

Postby vladfialkov » Wed Dec 09, 2015 8:07 am

Hello,

I have the PhidgetInterfaceKit 0/16/16
http://www.phidgets.com/products.php?product_id=1012

I am trying to connect to LabVIEW in order to use it, and with zero success!
It's like there is no communication... I get error number 7013. (If you I plug out my Phidget, I get the same error...)

If I run the Phidget Control Panel, everything works fine, so I know the computer is seeing it.
An image of the front panel: http://prntscr.com/9c4sby (Sorry it's like that, don't know how to upload it as a picture)

An image of the error (was taken from the LED example.vi, but it occurs in all of the example VIs): http://prntscr.com/9c4td3

I have a x64 bit windows 8 and LabVIEW 14.0 (32-bit)

I went all over the internet for the past few hours in order to try and fix this, no success...
Any help would be greatly appreciated. If there is any info missing, please let me know and I will upload it.

Thanks in advance,
Vlad

nayarasmontes
Fresh meat
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:51 am
Contact:

Re: Help with connecting to LabVIEW 0/16/16

Postby nayarasmontes » Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:53 am

Hello!

Did you get any success on this problem? I'm facing the same situation.


Regards,

vladfialkov wrote:Hello,

I have the PhidgetInterfaceKit 0/16/16
http://www.phidgets.com/products.php?product_id=1012

I am trying to connect to LabVIEW in order to use it, and with zero success!
It's like there is no communication... I get error number 7013. (If you I plug out my Phidget, I get the same error...)

If I run the Phidget Control Panel, everything works fine, so I know the computer is seeing it.
An image of the front panel: http://prntscr.com/9c4sby (Sorry it's like that, don't know how to upload it as a picture)

An image of the error (was taken from the LED example.vi, but it occurs in all of the example VIs): http://prntscr.com/9c4td3

I have a x64 bit windows 8 and LabVIEW 14.0 (32-bit)

I went all over the internet for the past few hours in order to try and fix this, no success...
Any help would be greatly appreciated. If there is any info missing, please let me know and I will upload it.

Thanks in advance,
Vlad

vladfialkov
Fresh meat
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:52 am
Contact:

Re: Help with connecting to LabVIEW 0/16/16

Postby vladfialkov » Sun Jun 26, 2016 1:16 am

Yes, the problem was that I wasn't using the correct drivers.

You must use the drivers under the folder InterfaceKit.
This will solve all of your problems (at least for me it did).

Have fun.


Return to “Labview”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests