Event problem, 2 phidgets at the same time

Supporting Labview 2012 and up
Co0ki3
Phidgetsian

Event problem, 2 phidgets at the same time

Postby Co0ki3 » Mon Sep 30, 2013 2:37 pm

Hi there,

Currently I am making a Vibration Analyser to measure transmissibility between 2 masses, therefore i need to measure both masses at the same time with 2 phidgets at the same time. My problem is, when I use only one phidget at a time the program identifies it correctly and measures it just fine, I am using 2 different phidgets, the 1056 and the 1049. But when I plug both at the same time only one event is on, it identifies both but the graphs are not working properly for some reason, and I think its because of the event. I am not very good at Labview, I only made one simple program before so my experience is not very vast.

Would appreciate some help from u guys.
Best Regards.
João Pereira
Attachments
Joaov7.rar
Hope it doesn't need subvis
(61.07 KiB) Downloaded 258 times

Co0ki3
Phidgetsian

Re: Event problem, 2 phidgets at the same time

Postby Co0ki3 » Wed Oct 02, 2013 10:30 am

Wanted to Bump this topic and put a picture of the block diagram, I started to work on one of the examples provided here http://www.phidgets.com/documentation/w ... andler.htm . My problem is still the same, I tried many different things to try to resolve this but like I said my understanding of Labview is basic and would appreciate some help from you.

Best regards,
João Pereira.
Attachments
Joaov7.png

Co0ki3
Phidgetsian

Postby Co0ki3 » Fri Oct 04, 2013 11:56 am

PLZ HELP MEEEEEEEEEE :(

Co0ki3
Phidgetsian

Postby Co0ki3 » Mon Oct 07, 2013 9:02 am

Bump can anyone please try to help me? I think the problem is in the event but I don't know how to fix it.

Would really appreciate some help. Any input would be very nice.

Co0ki3
Phidgetsian

Postby Co0ki3 » Mon Oct 07, 2013 9:51 am

I'm quoting a trusted enthusiast from the National Instruments Forum: