Phidget 1067 stepper motor doesn't work in LabView

Supporting Labview 2012 and up
lgagn086
Fresh meat
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:12 pm
Contact:

Phidget 1067 stepper motor doesn't work in LabView

Postby lgagn086 » Tue Apr 23, 2013 7:49 am

Hello,

I have a newly acquired Phidget 1067 stepper motor. The Phidget Control Panel recognizes it and works fine: I can move the motor to desired positions.
Problems arise when I launch LabView programs. I tried two things:

1. In the example VIs given with the motor, downloaded from this website, the motor is not found, and the error code "7013" with source "Given timeout has been exceeded" is displayed. It seems LabView cannot find the motor and put it to work.

2. I tried another LabView program, made before I started my work, for an earlier version of a Phidget. (This program apparently worked fine with said earlier Phidget.) In this instance, as soon as the VI is launched, I get a different message in a popup window: "Error -2147467259 occurred at Unspecified error in JSS Stepper d1 button.vi" with the possible reasons: "LabVIEW: (Hex 0x80004005) Unspecified error".

Any help on how to solve these issues woulbd be greatly appreciated.

Regards

User avatar
burley
Human-Cyborg Relations
Posts: 441
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 2:37 pm
Location: Calgary
Contact:

Re: Phidget 1067 stepper motor doesn't work in LabView

Postby burley » Tue Apr 23, 2013 12:37 pm

Make sure that you have all other applications that might be using the 1067 closed. This includes the old VI as well as the Phidget Control Panel. The 1067 can only be opened locally by one application at a time. Likely what is happening is that it is failing to attach because it is already in use elsewhere.
Brian Burley
403-282-7335 ext. 6003
support@phidgets.com

lgagn086
Fresh meat
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Phidget 1067 stepper motor doesn't work in LabView

Postby lgagn086 » Wed Apr 24, 2013 8:56 am

I tried what you suggested. I closed everything (the Phidget Control Panel and other VIs) and I still got the same error messages. Is there any other way that this could happen besides more than one program that uses the phidget being open at the same time?

Many thanks again


Return to “Labview”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest